فيسبوك تويتر
cardtivity.com

معلومات القوانين المدنية والعامة

تم النشر في يمشي 7, 2023 بواسطة Michael Smith

في قضية جنائية ، تجلب الحكومة الفيدرالية عمومًا تهمًا بطريقتين آخران: إما عن طريق اتهام المشتبه به مباشرة في "فاتورة المعلومات" أو غيرها إذا كان يجب متابعة القضية. عندما يكون هناك ، يتم اتهام المدعى عليه. في النظام الفيدرالي ، ينبغي تقديم حادثة أمام هيئة محلفين كبرى لائحة الاتهام إذا كان من الممكن المضي قدمًا ؛ بعض الدول ، ومع ذلك ، عادة لا تتطلب لائحة الاتهام.

بمجرد توجيه الاتهامات بالفعل ، يتم تقديم القضية أمام هيئة محلفين بيتيت ، أو تُحاكم عن طريق القاضي إذا طلب الدفاع ذلك. يتم اختيار هيئة المحلفين من تجمع الادعاء والدفاع.

يعتمد عبء الإثبات على الادعاء في محاكمة جنائية ، والتي يجب أن يثبت دون شك مقبول في أن المدعى عليه مذنب في الجريمة المتهم. يقدم الادعاء قضيته أولاً ، ويمكنه استدعاء الشهود وتقديم أدلة أخرى مخالفة للمدعى عليه. في أعقاب استراحة الادعاء ، يجوز للدفاع المضي قدمًا في رفض القضية عندما لا تكون هناك أدلة كافية ، أو تقديم قضيته واتصل بالشهود. يمكن أن يتم استجواب جميع الشهود من قبل الجانب المعارض. ليس من الضروري أن يشهد المدعى عليه تحت التعديل الخامس لدستور أمريكا ، ولكن يجب أن يجيب على أسئلة الادعاء إذا اتخذت الموقف. بعد أن قدم كلا الجانبين قضاياهم وقدموا حججًا ختامية ، يوفر القاضي تعليمات قانونية لجنة التحكيم بالإضافة إلى أنهما مؤجلون للتداول على انفراد. يجب أن تعترف هيئة المحلفين بالإجماع بحكم المذنب أو غير مسؤول.

إذا كان المدعى عليه متاحًا ، فإن الحكم يتبع ، في كثير من الأحيان في جلسة أخرى بعد الادعاء والدفاع والمحكمة تعاني من المعلومات المسبقة على أن القاضي الخاص بك سيصنع عقوبة السجن. في حالات رأس المال ، تحدث "مرحلة عقوبة أخرى" ، حيث تحدد هيئة المحلفين ما إذا كانت ستنصح بعقوبة الإعدام يجب فرضها. يشبه إلى حد كبير مرحلة الذنب ، فإن المسؤولية على الادعاء لإثبات قضيتها ، والمدعى عليه مؤهلاً لاتخاذ موقف في دفاعه / يمكنه استدعاء الشهود وتقديم الأدلة.

بعد إصدار الحكم ، يجوز للمدعى عليه استئناف الحكم إلى محكمة متزايدة. عادة ما لا تقوم محاكم الاستئناف الأمريكية بإعادة محاكمة القضية ؛ إنهم يفحصون فقط سجل الإجراءات في المحكمة المنخفضة لمعرفة ما إذا كانت الأخطاء قد ارتكبت محاكمة جديدة ، أو إعادة تقديم ، أو ربما تفريغًا كاملاً للمدعى عليه ، كما هو مخصص للظروف. قد لا يستأنف الادعاء بعد تبرئة ، على الرغم من أنه قد يستأنف في ظل ظروف محدودة قبل إصدار الحكم ، ويمكن أن يستأنف أيضًا الجملة نفسها.

Civil And Common Laws Information

Civil And Common Laws Information

In a criminal case, the federal government generally brings charges in another of two ways: either by accusing a suspect directly in a “bill of information” or other similar document, or by bringing evidence before a grand jury to permit that body to find out if the case should proceed. When there is, then your defendant is indicted. In the federal system, an incident should be brought before a grand jury for indictment if it’s to proceed; some states, however, usually do not require indictment.

Once charges have already been brought, the case is then brought before a petit jury, or is tried by way of a judge if the defense requests it. The jury is selected from the pool by the prosecution and defense.

The burden of proof is on the prosecution in a criminal trial, which must prove beyond an acceptable doubt that the defendant is guilty of the crime charged. The prosecution presents its case first, and could call witnesses and present other evidence contrary to the defendant. Following the prosecution rests, the defense may proceed to dismiss the case when there is insufficient evidence, or present its case and call witnesses. All witnesses could be cross-examined by the opposing side. The defendant is not needed to testify beneath the Fifth Amendment to america Constitution, but must answer the prosecution’s questions if she or he takes the stand. After both sides have presented their cases and made closing arguments, the judge provides jury legal instructions plus they adjourn to deliberate in private. The jury must unanimously acknowledge a verdict of guilty or not liable.

If a defendant is available guilty, sentencing follows, often at another hearing following the prosecution, defense, and court are suffering from information predicated on that your judge will craft a sentence. In capital cases, another “penalty phase” occurs, where the jury determines whether to advise that the death penalty ought to be imposed. Much like the guilt phase, the responsibility is on the prosecution to prove its case, and the defendant is eligible for take the stand in his / her own defense, and could call witnesses and present evidence.

After sentencing, the defendant may appeal the ruling to an increased court. American appellate courts usually do not retry the case; they only examine the record of the proceedings in the low court to find out if errors were made that want a fresh trial, re-sentencing, or perhaps a complete discharge of the defendant, as is mandated by the circumstances. The prosecution might not appeal after an acquittal, though it may appeal under limited circumstances before verdict is rendered, and could also appeal from the sentence itself.