فيسبوك تويتر
cardtivity.com

المحاماة الوقائية

تم النشر في سبتمبر 14, 2022 بواسطة Michael Smith

في هذا الاقتصاد ، قد يبدو مرتين قبل استشارة محام لتجنب الرسوم. من الواضح أن هذه فكرة جيدة. في بعض الأحيان ، لا يمكن أن يعيدك أكثر إلى حد كبير في التقاضي المستقبلي. فيما يلي بعض الإرشادات الأساسية المرتبطة بمسألتين مهمتين - العقود والتأمين - للمساعدة بشكل كبير في تحديد موعد استخدام محام وكيفية استخدامهما بالضبط بكفاءة.

العقود.

قد يكون العقد الجيد هو الأساس لأي طريقة سلسة للتداول. العقود حاسمة. ليس فقط توضح الأدوار والمسؤوليات وقضايا الملكية ، بل تحد من المسؤولية المحتملة. يمكن للمحامين مساعدتك في صياغة عقد يغطي جميع قواعدك ، ولكن إذا كنت بحاجة إلى استخدام المحامي بك بكفاءة ، فقم ببعض الواجبات المنزلية أولاً.

اجلس ومن المحتمل أن تحدد الكلمات الشراكة التي تقوم بإنشائها ووصف تلك التي تقوم بتكوينها بها. توقع الظروف الخاصة بالصناعة التي تؤثر على مخاطرك وخصمك في العقد. اشرح السيناريوهات الأفضل والأسوأ التي تؤثر على نجاح منتج الفرد وكيف سيؤثر على الأطراف المتعاقد عليها. معالجة قضايا الملكية. الآن قم بإنشاء اجتماع مع محاميك.

قد تعتقد أن توقيع العقد هو حقًا اقتراح بسيط. فقط اقرأ ما تقوله. خطأ! إنه ليس فقط ما يقوله العقد ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك لا يقول ذلك بشكل عام. يمكن كتابة العقد عن عمد لتكون غامضة ومتاحة لتفسيرات مختلفة ، والتي ليست دائمًا إلى جانبك. غالبًا ما تكون مختلطًا شخصيًا في مفاوضات العقود - الموافقة على التعديلات ، وتغيير الجمل يوميًا - بحيث تشعر أنه بعد كل المناقشة ، يجب أن يكون ذلك صحيحًا. قبل أن توقيع ، اطلب من محام اعتباره. كل ما تكسبه من العين المستهدفة أكبر بكثير من كل شيء تدفعه في الرسوم. يمكنك تضمين خطوات وقائية لعقودك ، والتي قد تساعد في الحالات التي تؤدي إلى التقاضي. أضف بندًا في العقود التي تنص على أنه عندما يتعين عليك مقاضاة ، تكون الرسوم القانونية قابلة للاسترداد لعدم الأداء أو الدفع. من المحتمل أن تضطر إلى إضافة شرط متبادل لطرف آخر. يمكنك إضافة شرط حل النزاعات الذي يحدد استخدام التحكيم الملزم. يمكنك أيضًا تحديد محكم مرتبة بشكل متبادل مسبقًا.

التأمين

سواء كنت تشتري أو تجديد التأمين - كن متشككًا!

لا تخيف بلغة معقدة. اطرح على الأسئلة التي يجب عليك فهمها بدقة سياستك. إذا كانت سياستك غير مفهومة ، فاطلب من وكيلك أن يقترح سياسة "لغة واضحة".

من الناحية القانونية ، يُعرف أي تجديد بمثابة عقد جديد. لا تفترض أنك تحصل على نفس التغطية بالضبط! تصفح سياسة التجديد بعناية. اطلب من وكيلك التحقق من الورق ما إذا كان يمكنك العثور على أي تغييرات في السياسة المتجددة ، وإذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فما هي بالضبط حتى لا تفاجأ بعد الخسارة.

إذا تم تقديم مطالبة ضدك ، فأخطر مزود التأمين والوكيل على الفور عن طريق رسالة معتمدة ، على الرغم من أنك لا تعتقد أنك مغطى. هذه هي مسؤوليتك. يعد عدم إخطار شركة التأمين الخاصة بك بمطالبة التأمين سببًا لعدم دفع مطالبة المرء.

إذا رفض مقدم التأمين أو الوسيط تغطية المطالبة ، فاتصل بمحام. لا تبذل جهدًا للتفاوض بنفسك. إنها حقًا تجربتنا أن تنكر شركات التأمين المسؤولية كثيرًا. إنكار قصير لمطالبة المرء ببساطة كن

تكتيك التفاوض.

إذا كان لديك نزاع مع شركة التأمين الخاصة بك ، فتحقق من سياستك لاكتشاف مقدار الوقت الذي تحتاجه لتولي دعوى قضائية والاتصال بمحام جيد قبل انتهاء هذه النقطة.

تذكر أن مبلغ المال الذي قد تنفقه الآن للحصول على الرسوم القانونية لتجنب المشكلات المستقبلية هو حقًا انخفاض في الدلو عند مقارنته بالرسوم التي ستدفعها في التقاضي في المستقبل. إذا كنت تستخدم محاميك بحكمة ، فقد يكون من بين أفضل الاستثمارات التي تقوم بها.

Preventative Lawyering

Preventative Lawyering

In this economy, it may seem twice before consulting a lawyer in order to avoid the fees. Sometimes that is clearly a good notion. Sometimes it isn’t and can set you back substantially more in future litigation. Here are a few basic guidelines associated with two important issues – contracts and insurance – to greatly help decide when to utilize a lawyer and how exactly to utilize them efficiently.

Contracts.

A good contract may be the basis for just about any smooth method of trading. Contracts are crucial. Not merely do they clarify roles, responsibilities and ownership issues, they limit potential liability. Attorneys can assist you draft a contract that covers all of your bases, but if you need to use your attorney efficiently, do some homework first.

Sit down and is likely to words define the partnership you’re establishing and describe those that you’re configuring it with. Anticipate industry-specific conditions that affect your risks and liabilities in the contract. Explain best and worst-case scenarios that affect the success of one’s product and how which will affect the contracted parties. Address ownership issues. Now create a meeting together with your lawyer.

You may believe signing a contract is really a simple proposition. Just read what it says. Wrong! It is not only just what a contract says, but instead what it generally does not say that counts. A contract could be deliberately written to be ambiguous and available to various interpretations, that are not always on your side. Often, you’re so personally mixed up in contract negotiations – agreeing to amendments, changing clauses daily – that you are feeling that after all of the discussion, it Should be right. Before you sign, have a lawyer consider it. Everything you gain from a target eye is much larger than everything you pay in fees. You can include protective steps to your contracts, which might assist in cases that result in litigation. Add a provision in contracts that states that when you have to sue, legal fees are recoverable for non-performance or payment. You will likely have to add a reciprocal clause for another party. You might add a dispute resolution clause that specifies the usage of binding arbitration. You can also specify a mutually arranged arbitrator beforehand.

Insurance

Whether you’re buying or renewing insurance – be skeptical!

Don’t be intimidated by complicated language. Ask the questions you should thoroughly understand your policy. If your policy is merely incomprehensible, ask your agent to suggest a “plain language” policy.

Legally, any renewal is known as a fresh contract. Don’t assume you’re getting exactly the same coverage! Browse the renewal policy carefully. Ask your agent to verify on paper whether you can find any changes in the renewed policy, and, if that’s the case, then what exactly are they so you aren’t surprised following a loss.

If a claim is filed against you, immediately notify your insurance provider and agent by certified letter, even though you don’t believe you’re covered. That is your responsibility. Failure to notify your insurer of an insurance claim is really a cause for non-payment of one’s claim.

If your insurance provider or broker denies claim coverage, contact a lawyer. Don’t make an effort to negotiate by yourself. It really is our experience that insurance firms deny responsibility too often. A short denial of one’s claim my simply be a

negotiating tactic.

If you’ve got a dispute together with your insurance company, check with your policy to discover just how much time you need to take up a lawsuit and contact a lawyer well before that point expires.

Remember, the amount of money you may spend now for legal fees to avoid future problems is really a drop in the bucket when compared to fees you’ll pay in future litigation. If you are using your attorney wisely, it may be among the best investments you make.