فيسبوك تويتر
cardtivity.com

طلب إفلاس بسيط

تم النشر في سبتمبر 13, 2021 بواسطة Michael Smith

نعلم جميعًا أن الأوقات صعبة ، وبالنسبة لعدد منا ، تزداد سداد الفواتير شهريًا. إذا كانت الديون التي تدين بها أكثر مما يمكنك تحمله ، فيجب عليك القراءة.

يمكن أن يكون تقديم إفلاس هو الحل لمشاكلك. يعد الإفلاس وسيلة لإبرام ديونك تمامًا حتى تتمكن من البدء الجديد في حياتك المالية والشخصية. يمكنك فقط تقديم إفلاس مرة واحدة كل 6 سنوات وبمجرد تقديمها ، يمكن أن تصبح جزءًا من تاريخ الائتمان الخاص بك

قبل الإيداع ، تريد أن تعرف شيئين: 1) أن نفقاتك الشهرية (أي الإيجار والهاتف والمدفوعات الطبية وأي شيء آخر تدفعه لك نفقات المعيشة لك ولعائلتك) أكثر من أرباحك الشهرية و 2 ) أن أصولك (جميع الممتلكات التي تملكها في قيمتها السوقية الحالية) تساوي أقل من التزاماتك (أي ، الديون التي تدين بها وستدرج على عريضة الإفلاس).

الخطوة التالية في تقديم إفلاس هي إعداد الالتماس الفعلي. الطلب هو مستند شامل يسرد جميع دخلك وأصولك والخصوم بالإضافة إلى معلومات أخرى فيما يتعلق بتاريخك المالي. يجب عليك سرد جميع الدائنين الذين تدينون بالمال وتحتاج إلى تفريغه من هذا الدين. أي دائن لا تسجله سيبقى دائمًا المقرض الخاص بك. على سبيل المثال ، قد تختار الاحتفاظ بأحد بطاقات الائتمان الخاصة بك إذا لم تسجل شركة بطاقة الائتمان في طلبك ، ثم يمكنك الاستمرار بطاقة إئتمان).

سيتم تقديم طلبك في محكمة الإفلاس مقابل حوالي 150.00 دولار. في اللحظة التي يتم فيها تقديم التماسك ، فإن إقامة تلقائية معمول بها ، مما يعني أن دائنيك المدرجين في الالتماس يجب أن يوقفوا إجراءات التحصيل الخاصة بهم أثناء إجراءات الإفلاس الخاصة بك.

سيتم إخطار الدائنين الذين تدرجهم في الطلب فقط فيما يتعلق بتقديم ملف الإفلاس الخاص بك. في حوالي 30 يومًا من تاريخ الإيداع الخاص بك ، سيتم تحديد موعد للاجتماع الأول للدائنين (يسمى اجتماع القسم 341). في ذلك الاجتماع ، سيطرحك أمين الإفلاس (الشخص من قاعة المحكمة) بعض الأسئلة. يهتم الوصي باكتشاف ما إذا كان لديك أي عقار أو أصول متاحة لصالح دائنيك. بموجب القانون ، يُسمح لك بالحفاظ على بعض الممتلكات وأسئلة الوصي بسيطة للغاية وليست مخيفة على الإطلاق. بعد الانتهاء من الوصي ، يتم منح دائنيك فرصة للتحدث. إذا لم يظهر أي من دائنيك ، فسيتم تعيين 60 يومًا إضافيًا للجميع لإعداد أي اعتراضات أو تقديم أي أوراق إضافية. إذا لم يحدث شيء في فترة 60 يومًا ، فسيتم السماح بإفلاسك وسيتم إعفاؤك من جميع الديون المدرجة في طلبك.

هذا الدليل بالتأكيد ليس شاملًا تمامًا ولا يُقصد منه فقط تفسيرًا موجزًا ​​للقضية القانونية المقدمة. ليست كل الحالات متشابهة ، ويقترح بشدة أن تستشير محامًا إذا كان لديك أي استفسارات بشأن أي قضايا قانونية.

Filing a Simple Bankruptcy

We all know times are tough and, for a number of us, bills are getting harder to pay monthly. If the debts you owe are more than what you can afford, you should read on.

Filing a bankruptcy can be the answer to your problems. A bankruptcy is a way to discharge your debts completely so that you can have a fresh start in your financial and personal life. You can only file a bankruptcy once every 6 years and once filed, it can become part of your credit history

Before filing, you want to know two things: 1) that your monthly expenses (i.e. rent, phone, medical payments and just about anything else paid by you for the living expenses of you and your family) are more than your monthly earnings and 2) that your assets (all property you own in its current market value) are worth less than your liabilities (that is, the debts you owe and you will list on your bankruptcy petition).

The next step in filing a bankruptcy is to get the actual petition ready. The request is a comprehensive document listing all your income, assets and liabilities in addition to other information with regard to your financial history. You have to list all the creditors that you owe money to and need to be discharged from that debt. Any creditor that you don’t record will always remain your own lender. By way of example, you might choose to keep one of your credit cards should you not record that credit card company in your request then you may continue to use that line of credit (of course, you may continue to make your monthly payments for this credit card).

Your request will be filed in the bankruptcy court for about a $150.00 fee. The moment your petition is filed an automatic stay is in place that means your creditors listed in the petition should stop their collection procedures during your bankruptcy proceedings.

Only those creditors you list in the request will be notified with regard to your filing for bankruptcy. In about 30 days from your filing date, you’ll be scheduled for a first meeting of creditors (called a section 341 meeting). At that meeting, the bankruptcy trustee (the person from the courtroom ) will ask you some questions. The trustee is interested in discovering whether you have any property or assets available for the benefit of your creditors. By law, you’re permitted to keep certain property and the trustee’s questions are very simple and not at all intimidating. After the trustee is completed, your creditors are given a chance to speak. If none of your creditors appear then an additional 60 days is set for everyone to make any objections or file any additional papers. If nothing happens in that 60 day period, your bankruptcy will be allowed and you’ll be relieved from all debts listed in your request.

This guide is certainly not all inclusive and is intended only as a brief explanation of the legal issue presented. Not all cases are alike and it is strongly suggested that you consult a lawyer if you have any queries regarding any legal issues.